Libguides: Subject Guide: Business and Economics: Companies, industries, market and countries

Content1

These resources covers the basics of companies, industries, markets, and countries. These are important ideas to understand how business works. You will learn how companies operate, how industries group similar businesses, how markets bring buyers and sellers together, and how different countries affect business decisions.

List of Companies, industries, markets and countries

ABI/INFORM @ProQuest
The collection features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

The collection features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Publisher/Creator: Proquest
Subscribed/Free: Subscribed
Type: Indexes, Abstract + Full-texts (selected)
Subject: Business, Economics, Management
Bursa Malaysia - Company Annual Reports
Information on Malaysian listed companies, including annual reports (current & historical), company announcements, listings circulars, circulars to shareholders, prospectus.
Source : Publisher's web site

Information on Malaysian listed companies, including annual reports (current & historical), company announcements, listings circulars, circulars to shareholders, prospectus.

Publisher/Creator: Bursa Malaysia
Subscribed/Free: Free
Type: Websites
Subject: Business
Business Market Research Collection @ProQuest
Includes: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. Coverage: 1986 - current

Includes: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. Coverage: 1986 - current

Publisher/Creator: EBSCO Publishing
Subscribed/Free: Subscribed
Type: Electronic Books, Indexes, Abstract + Full-texts (selected)
Subject: Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Management
Business Source Complete @EBSCOhost
Business Source Complete is a definitive scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Business Source Complete is a definitive scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Publisher/Creator: EBSCO Publishing
Subscribed/Free: Subscribed
Type: Indexes, Abstract + Full-texts (selected)
Subject: Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Management
Nikkei ScoutAsia
Nikkei ScoutAsia is an AI-powered platform developed by Nikkei and the Financial Times, providing news and corporate data across Asia. It provides access to over 5.5 million company profiles and delivers more than 5,000 news articles daily from top-tier sources. The platform helps business professionals with research, sales prospecting, and risk detection through tools like advanced search, personalized email alerts, and AI-driven article summarization.

To access the resource, please visit our library webpage and go to the Booking Section – Database Terminal to reserve a time for Nikkei ScoutAsia. The terminal PC is located near the Help Desk on the basement level of the library. After booking a slot, kindly ask a librarian at the Help Desk to log in to Nikkei ScoutAsia for you.

Nikkei ScoutAsia is an AI-powered platform developed by Nikkei and the Financial Times, providing news and corporate data across Asia. It provides access to over 5.5 million company profiles and delivers more than 5,000 news articles daily from top-tier sources. The platform helps business professionals with research, sales prospecting, and risk detection through tools like advanced search, personalized email alerts, and AI-driven article summarization.

To access the resource, please visit our library webpage and go to the Booking Section – Database Terminal to reserve a time for Nikkei ScoutAsia. The terminal PC is located near the Help Desk on the basement level of the library. After booking a slot, kindly ask a librarian at the Help Desk to log in to Nikkei ScoutAsia for you.

Publisher/Creator: Nikkei Inc.
Subscribed/Free: Subscribed
Type: Newspapers
Subject: Asian Studies
ProQuest One Academic
see also:
ProQuest Academic Complete - Ebooks,
ProQuest Academic Video Online,
ProQuest Central (47 Databases),
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global.