Provides news, speeches, regulatory guidelines, publications and statistics related to banking, insurance and finance in Malaysia.

The Bloomberg Terminal revolutionized an industry by bringing transparency to financial markets. Bloomberg works with small, mid-sized and large academic institutions worldwide, connecting students and faculty across multiple disciplines to the world’s leading business and financial information network. As the market changes, the Bloomberg Terminal constantly evolves with software that is automatically upgraded daily. Bloomberg gives students access to exclusive news stories, including more than 5,000 original news stories each day, 30,000+ aggregated news sources, and coverage from 150 bureaus in 72 countries.

For booking a slot, please visit our library webpage and go to the booking section to reserve a time for the Bloomberg Terminal. The Bloomberg Terminal PC is located near the Help Desk on the basement level of the library. Login guidelines are available at the Bloomberg Terminal PC Desk.

Publisher: Bloomberg
Subscription Status: Subscribed
Type: Index and Full Text
Subject: Business and Finance

Gallup Analytics houses more than a decade of international public opinion data from more than 160 countries and area and nearly a century of U.S. national data. Powered by the Gallup World Poll and other Public opinion and survey research. Gallup Analytics provides unprecedented access to internationally comparable, broad coverage, in-depth research, with trend lines on important measurements of human development.

Publisher/Creator : Gallup, Inc.
Subscribed/Free : Subscribed
Type : Statistical Data
Subject : Multidisciplinary

The World Bank's Global Financial Development Database is an extensive dataset of financial system characteristics for 214 economies. It contains annual data, starting from 1960.

The IFS database contains time series data from 1948. It is the standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance, such as exchange rates, liquidity, banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions. Source : Publisher's web site

Offers a variety of demographic indicators of countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more, for more than 25 years. Tabular data are broken down by such variables as age, sex and urban/rural residence.

Database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics, including data for over 200 countries and territories.

Developed by the International Trade Centre to enhance the transparency of global trade and market access and to help users in their market analyses, this site consist of five portals relating to trade, products and investments: Trade Map, Market Access Map, Investment Map, Trade Competitiveness Map and Product Map. Register gratis to login.

Refinitiv Workspace is a powerful financial time series database that enables you to explore relationships and trends, perform correlations, generate and test investment and trading ideas and develop view points on the market.

For booking a slot, please visit our library webpage and go to the booking section to reserve a time for the Refinitiv Workspace. The Refinitiv Workspace PC is located near the Help Desk on the basement level of the library. After booking a slot, kindly ask a librarian at the Help Desk to log in to Refinitiv Workspace for you.

Publisher/Creator: Refinitiv
Subscribed/Free: Subscribed
Type: Statistical Data
Subject: Statistics

Source of Malaysia's official statistics on all subjects.

A vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIAWorld Factbook, UN and OECD. A one-stop resource for country statistics on everything.

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data

A single entry point from from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.

An interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables. The data can be further filtered, tabulated, charted and downloaded. The data are also published annually in the World Health Statistics Report released in May.

Created during the biannual WEO exercise, which begins in January and June of each year and results in the April and September WEO publication.provides access to IEHA Unify, a social networking tool that allows members to post profiles &questions, exchange tips and communicate with each other; and the magazine Executive Housekeeping Today.