Content1
Newspapers and magazines are valuable sources of current information about business trends, markets, and industries. They provide news, analysis, and opinions that help you stay updated and understand real-world business developments.
List of Newspapers
-
Canadian Newsstream @ProQuest This link opens in a new windowThis database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
-
Global Breaking Newswires @ProQuest This link opens in a new windowGlobal Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
-
International Newsstream @ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
-
MalaysiaKini This link opens in a new windowLaunched on November 20th, 1999, Malaysiakini.com offers daily news and views in English, Malay, Chinese and Tamil, delivering over 37 million page views and 750,000 video downloads per month to over 1.6 million absolute unique visitors (weblog Malaysiakini). Source : Publisher's web site
-
Nikkei Asia This link opens in a new windowNikkei Asia is a weekly news magazine focused on the Asian continent. It offers in-depth business, economic and political analysis, exclusive interviews of business and political leaders, the latest news on Asian start-ups and tech companies, deep insights from some of the most influential thinkers in Asia, colourful reportage on life and arts from all over Asia, trans-regional, horizontal coverage and Asia300 (Nikkei’s exclusive list of the biggest and fastest-growing listed companies from the region)
-
Regional Business News @EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowCovers 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
-
Star E-paper This link opens in a new windowStar E-paper is an Interactive electronic version of Star (Malaysia). Included are the Star Main paper, StarBiz, Lifestyle and StarMetro. Back-file access is for 60 days. The Library’s subscription is for 50 concurrent users. Accessible within campus only.
-
US Newsstream @ProQuest This link opens in a new windowFor academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Coverage is from 1980 onwards.
