| e-Journal Articles |
- ABC-Chemistry : Directory of Free Full-Text Journals in Chemistry
- Academia
Share papers with millions of people across the world for free
- Academic Journals
Access to open access journals
- arXiv.org
Open-access archive for 1,865,498 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics
- BioMed Central
Provides access to 199 peer-reviewed open access journals in the biological and life sciences
- CORE.ac.uk
The world’s largest collection of open access research papers
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
- Google Scholar
- Highwire
- Malaysian Academic Library Information Resources Institutional Repository
- Open Access Library
Free acces to over 5 million academic articles
- OpenDOAR
Global directory of academic open access repositories
- PubMed
Comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature
- Research Gate
Access 130+ million publications
- ScienceOpen
Search over 69,000 publications
- Springer Open
|
| General Internet Resources |
- RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet
- HBS Working Knowledge HBS (Harvard Business School) Working Knowledge is a forum for innovation in business practice, providing articles, interviews, working papers, abstracts of cases on business topics such as Entrepreneurship, Finance, Globalization, Leadership & Management, and Organizations.
- RePEc Research Papers in Economics RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 85 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences
- Peterson Institute for International Economics The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private nonpartisan nonprofit institution for rigorous, intellectually open, and indepth study and discussion of international economic policy
- World Trade Organization (WTO)
- International Monetary Fund Contains a wealth of information on the organization and the full-text of selected IMF publica
- BERA: Business & Economics Research Advisor
- Digital Commons Network - Business Commons
- ExcelMojo
|
| Statistical Websites |
Key databases and websites that contain statistical data:
- Bank Negara Malaysia
Provides news, speeches, regulatory guidelines, publications and statistics related to banking, insurance and finance in Malaysia.
- DataBank
Databank is an online web resource that provides simple and quick access to collections of time series data on the following: Agriculture & rural development, aid effectiveness, climate change, economic policy & external debt, education, energy & mining, environment, financial sector, gender, health, infrastructure, labor & social protection, poverty, private sector, public sector, science & technology, sustainable development, urban development.
- IMF eLibrary - Data
The database contains time series data from 1948. It is the standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance, such as exchange rates, liquidity, banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions.
- International Data Base (IDB)
Offers a variety of demographic indicators of countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more, for more than 25 years. Tabular data are broken down by such variables as age, sex and urban/rural residence.
- International Labour Organization
Database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics, including data for over 200 countries and territories.
- ITC Market Analysis Tools: Trade Map, Market Access Map, Product Map and Investment Map
Developed by the International Trade Centre to enhance the transparency of global trade and market access and to help users in their market analyses, this site consist of five portals relating to trade, products and investments: Trade Map, Market Access Map, Investment Map, Trade Competitiveness Map and Product Map. Register gratis to login.
- Malaysia. Dept. of Statistics Official Website
Source of Malaysia's official statistics on all subjects.
- NationMaster.com
A vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIAWorld Factbook, UN and OECD. A one-stop resource for country statistics on everything.
- OECD iLibrary
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
- UNdata
A single entry point from from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.
- UNWTO ELibrary
Latest and most up-to-date tourism statistics for all the countries and regions around the world. Data on inbound, domestic and outbound tourism is available, as well as on tourism industries, employment and complementary indicators.
- WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS)
An interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables. The data can be further filtered, tabulated, charted and downloaded. The data are also published annually in the World Health Statistics Report released in May.
- World Economic Outlook Database
Created during the biannual WEO exercise, which begins in January and June of each year and results in the April and September WEO publication. Provides access to IEHA Unify, a social networking tool that allows members to post profiles &questions, exchange tips and communicate with each other; and the magazine Executive Housekeeping Today.
|
